build-forward-better.pdf_5
Rapports

En avant pour une meilleure éducation : Résumé

Publication year:

2021

Anglais, Français,Espagnol,Portugais,Arabe

Format:

pdf (4.4 MiB)

Publisher:

Save the Children International

Le slogan “Reconstruire en mieux” a longtemps été un cri de ralliement des réponses aux crises – et il est fréquemment utilisé aujourd’hui. Cependant, étant donné l’ampleur de la crise mondiale de l’apprentissage avant même la pandémie de Covid-19 – avec un enfant sur six privé de son droit à l’éducation – il est vital que nous ne limitions pas notre ambition à reconstruire comme avant.

Il est désormais impératif que nous construisions mieux, et différemment. L’ampleur du défi est indéniable. Mais il y a aussi des raisons d’espérer. La portée mondiale de la crise de Covid-19 a généré une compréhension commune de l’impact de la crise sur le droit à l’éducation des enfants. Cette compréhension peut être utilisée pour mieux construire l’avenir – et transformer radicalement les chances des enfants.

Build Forward Better présente une nouvelle analyse des systèmes scolaires des pays les plus vulnérables aux risques existants et aux crises futures. Il expose également ce que la communauté internationale doit faire pour aider les ministères de l’éducation de ces pays à se préparer dès maintenant. Pour que, même en cas d’urgence, les systèmes éducatifs puissent offrir à tous les enfants des possibilités d’apprentissage de bonne qualité, sûres et inclusives.

View & Download

Autodetected language

Other languages

Français

1 Documents

Espagnol

1 Documents

Portugais

1 Documents

Document information

Format

pdf

Content type

Rights

© Author/Publisher

Subscribe and receive reading selections

Save all your favorite materials for future use

Upload research & contribute to the collection

build-forward-better.pdf_5
Reports

Build Forward Better: How the global community must act now to secure children’s learning in crises

Publication year:

2021

English, French,Spanish,Portuguese,Arabic

Format:

pdf (4.4 MiB)

Publisher:

Save the Children International

‘Build back better’ has long been a rallying cry of crisis responses – and is being used frequently today. However, given the scale of the global learning crisis even before the Covid-19 pandemic – with one child in six denied their right to education – it’s vital we don’t limit our ambition to building ‘back’ to how things were.

Now it’s imperative we build forward better – and differently. There’s no denying the scale of the challenge. But there’s also cause for hope. The global reach of the Covid-19 crisis has generated a shared understanding of the impact of crisis on children’s right to education. This understanding can be used to build forward better – and radically transformchildren’s chances.

Build Forward Better presents new analysis on which countries’ school systems are most vulnerable to existing risks and future crises. And it sets out what the global community needs to do to support ministries of education in those countries to prepare now. So that, even during emergencies, education systems can provide all children with good-quality, safe and inclusive opportunities to learn.

View & Download

Autodetected language

English

3 Documents

Other languages

French

1 Documents

Spanish

1 Documents

Portuguese

1 Documents

Arabic

1 Documents

Document information

Format

pdf

Content type

Topics

Rights

© Author/Publisher

Subscribe and receive reading selections

Save all your favorite materials for future use

Upload research & contribute to the collection