let_girls_learn_wca_briefing_3rd_pp.pdf_0
Notes d’information, fiches d'information et brochures

Laissons les filles apprendre en Afrique de l’Ouest et du Centre !

Publication year:

2021

Anglais, Français

Format:

pdf (428.8 KiB)

Publisher:

Save the Children International

Bien que des progrès considérables aient été réalisés, les inégalités entre les sexes qui désavantagent les filles dans le monde entier persistent en Afrique occidentale et centrale. Avant même que les écoles ne soient forcées de fermer en réponse à la COVID-19, 41 millions d’enfants et d’adolescents n’étaient pas scolarisés dans la région – un tiers des enfants non scolarisés dans le monde – dont 28 millions de filles.

“Laissons les filles apprendre en Afrique de l’Ouest et du Centre !” expose l’ampleur de la crise de l’apprentissage à laquelle sont confronté les filles de la région. Il fournit aux gouvernements, aux organisations internationales et nationales de la société civile des suggestions, des recommandations et des données qui peuvent aider à la conception de politiques et de programmes d’éducation pour permettre à tous les enfants, quel que soit leur sexe, de recevoir une éducation de bonne qualité et d’être autonomes de manière égale dans et par l’éducation.

Cette note d’orientation est basée sur la théorie mondiale du changement de Save the Children pour l’éducation des filles (exposée dans notre dossier technique sur l’éducation des filles) et qui s’appuie sur des preuves tirées de notre expérience dans la mise en œuvre de programmes d’éducation ayant des résultats positifs et transformateurs pour les filles. Ce dossier, qui est à la disposition du personnel et des partenaires de Save the Children, constitue un ensemble complet de conseils sur la programmation et le plaidoyer en faveur de l’éducation des filles.

View & Download

Autodetected language

Anglais

1 Documents

Other languages

Français

1 Documents

Document information

Subscribe and receive reading selections

Save all your favorite materials for future use

Upload research & contribute to the collection

Briefs, Fact Sheets and Brochures

Let Girls Learn! West and Central Africa

small calendar icon

Publication year:

2021

small globe icon

English, French

small file information icon

Format:

pdf (428.8 KiB)

small number of pages icon

Publisher:

Save the Children International

Whilst considerable progress has been made, gender inequalities that disadvantage girls across the globe persist in West and Central Africa. Even before schools were forced to close in response to COVID-19, 41 million children and adolescents were out of school in the region – a third of the world’s out of school children – including 28 million girls.

Let Girls Learn! West and Central Africa sets out the scale of the learning crisis facing girls in the region. It provides governments, international and national civil society organisations with suggestions, recommendations and data that can assist in the design of education policy and programmes to enable all children, regardless of their gender, to receive a good-quality education and to be empowered equally in and through education.

This policy brief is based on Save the Children’s global theory of change for girls’ education, set out in our Girls’ Education Technical Package, which draws on evidence from our experience delivering education programmes with positive and transformative outcomes for girls. This package, which is available to Save the Children staff and partners, constitutes a comprehensive set of guidance on girls’ education programming and advocacy.

View & Download
dropdown-chevron

Subscribe and receive reading selections

Save all your favorite materials for future use

Upload research & contribute to the collection

By browsing the Resource Centre you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Read our privacy policy.